Commonwealth Scholarships

The CSFP endowment fund supports Commonwealth Scholarships hosted by low and middle-income countries. The fund is managed by the Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU).

Commonwealth Scholarships
Commonwealth Scholarships

Location of Study: United Kingdom

Scholarship Type: Full scholarships

Faculty of study: Unspecified

Level of Study: Masters

Countries eligible:

  • Bangladesh – 1 scholarship
  • Botswana – 1 scholarship
  • Ghana – 3 scholarships
  • Kenya – 3 scholarships
  • Mauritius – 1 scholarship
  • Pakistan – 3 scholarships
  • Swaziland – 1 scholarship
  • Tanzania – 1 scholarship
  • Uganda – 2 scholarships
  • University of the West Indies – 1 scholarship

Scholarship Value

Each award provides:

  • Return economy airfare between your home and host countries
  • Arrival allowance of USD 500
  • Full tuition fees
  • Monthly/quarterly stipend (living allowance) intended to cover living costs (including accommodation), sustenance and local transport


To apply for a scholarship, you must:

  • Be a citizen of any Commonwealth country except the host country
  • Hold a first degree of upper second class standard (or above) in a discipline relevant to the course that you propose to study

 How to Apply

For full details including how to apply for these scholarships, visit the ACU website.

10 March 2017.